Follow us on...

facebook twitter NDRN on youtube
Text Size
Home Events Meetings and Trainings

Meetings and Trainings

Webinar: Keeping the WIOA Committee Recommendations Alive: What P&As/CAPs Can Do.

Date: January 25, 2018

Time: 2:00PM - 3:30PM

Registration: [Click here]

Competitive Integrated Employment is the common denominator for people with disabilities across public policies, including the vocational rehabilitation program. WIOA committee members are uniquely situated to talk about the report and help programs understand what P&As/CAPS can do to move the recommendations forward. Hear from David Mank, chairperson, and Allison Barkoff, committee member. don't miss this important discussion.

Moderator: Cheryl Bates-Harris, NDRN

Speakers: Allison Barkoff, Director of Advocacy, Center for Public Representation - David Michael Mank, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Indiana University

PAL Credits: Advocacy Skills, Communication Skills


Minimum allottment states talk about I&R  systems

Date: February 15, 2018

Time: 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET

Registration: [Click Here]

Moderator, Speaker: Ian Watlington, NDRN

An opportunity for the staff at minimum allotment to talk about I&R systems and strategies; an open conversation w/ colleagues.

PAL Credits: Communication Skills, Advocacy Skills, Technology


Spring PABSS Training

Date: Tuesday, March 13 – Thursday, March 15, 2018

Registration: [Coming soon] 

Location: Louisville, KY 

Hotel Name: Marriott Louisville Downtown 


CEO, NEW CEO and BOD Meetings, March 2018

New CEO Date: Sunday, March 25, 2018

CEO Meeting: Monday, March 26, 2018  - Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Board Meeting: Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Registration: [Coming soon]

Location: Washington, DC

Hotel Name: The Dupont Circle Hotel

Hotel Address: 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW

                           Washington, DC 20036

                           www.doylecollection.com/dupontcircle

Room Rate: $279 S/D


SAVE THE DATE

2018 Annual Conference

Monday, June 18 – Thursday, June 21, 2018

Baltimore Waterfront Hotel

Baltimore, MD


2018 Fiscal Managers and BOD Meeting

New Fiscal Managers Meeting:  Monday, July 23, 2018

Fiscal Managers Training: Tuesday, July 24 – Thursday, July 26, 2018

Board Meeting: Thursday, July 26, 2918

Registration: [coming soon]

Location: Salt Lake City, UT

Hotel Name: The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown 


New CEO, CEO and BOD Meeting - October

New CEO Date: Sunday, October 21, 2018

CEO Meeting: Monday, October 22, 2018  - Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Board Meeting: Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Location: Portland, OR

Hotel Name: The Marriott City Center


SAVE THE DATE

2019 New CEO, CEO and BOD Meeting

From Sunday 24 March 2019
To Tuesday 26 March 2019

New CEO Date: Sunday, March 24, 2019

CEO Meeting: Monday, March 25, 2019  and Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Board Meeting:  Wednesday March 27, 2019

Location: Washington, DC

Hotel Name: The Darcy

Hotel Address: 1515 Rhode Island Avenue, NW

                           Washington, DC 20005

http://curiocollection3.hilton.com/en/hotels/district-of-columbia/the-darcy-washington-dc-curio-collection-by-hilton-WASCUQQ/index.html

Room Rate: $259 S/D

Webinars

NDRN produces opportunities to continue professional development through webinars and online trainings.

Check out our archive of past trainings.